Review: King: The Phantom #4

Graphic Policy

KingPhantom04-Cov-A-Lau

I consider myself a fairly big fan of the Phantom, and  as such I was excited to get to read this comic. Although it is the 4th issue in the series, it also makes an ideal jumping on point for new readers as the story isn’t bogged down with refferences to the three comics I hadn’t read before. As to why I hadn’t read them before? I somehow always seem to miss solicitations of comics, and as such if I don’t see a comic on the rack, there’s a good chance I’ll the fact that it was released. So with the King: Phantom series, the first time I became aware or the series was the review copy provided by Dynamite Entertainment.

The prologue is written and drawn by a different creative team than the main story, Jeff Parker and Marc Laming, it’s a very solid build up to the main story.

View original post 300 more words

Leave a Reply

